You can save the values you enter into the calculators in your browser with the switch “Save values”. Storage is off by default. The data is saved only in the browser you use on this device. Data stored in the browser is deleted when you return to the site after a break of more than 30 days, and immediately when you turn storage off. If you do not return to the site, the data remains in the browser until you delete it yourself or clear the browser data. The calorie calculator’s meal list is always saved in the browser and can be cleared with the calculator’s own button. On a shared computer, other users of the same browser can see the saved data.
When you turn storage off, all data stored by this site in the browser is deleted, including the calorie calculator’s meal list. You can also delete all stored data by clicking here.
In the vitamin D calculator you can obtain your location using the browser’s location service. Location is determined only when you press the location button and allow it in the browser. Your location, rounded to approximately one-kilometre accuracy, is sent via our server to the GeoNames service to obtain the time zone and place name. Your location, rounded to approximately 10-kilometre accuracy, is sent via our server to the currentuvindex.com service to obtain the UV index. accuracy. In the city search, the place name you type is sent to the GeoNames service. The services do not see your IP address. The site does not store your location.